The 17 Best Rpg Fantasy Books

If you're looking for the best rpg fantasy books to buy online, look no further than this compiled list. We've gathered together a selection of books that are sure to please, whether you're looking.

So what are you waiting for? Start browsing and find your next great read today!

Our Favorite rpg fantasy books:

Bestseller No. 1
Immersion Online: The Noob: A LitRPG Novel (Immersion Online: Lit RPG Book 1)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Klein, Evan (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 175 Pages - 03/30/2021 (Publication Date)
SaleBestseller No. 2
Zweihander Fantasy Horror RPG: Starter Kit
  • What's Inside: One rulebook for creating characters, one rulebook for running the game, Secrets of Swanzi feature-length adventure, 6 high-quality polyhedral dice, folding Gamemaster’s Screen, folding poster and village-crawl map, 13 Character Profession Folios, 9 Fortune and Misfortune tokens, 18 Sliding Condition Trackers, 72 Clue, Injury, and Spell cards
  • EASY AS DUNGEONS & DRAGONS: A less complex entry point into the role-playing game hobby for gamers curious to start their first RPG adventure
  • AN AWARD-WINNING RPG: Based on the ENNIE award-winning Best Game and Product of the Year ZWEIHÄNDER RPG
  • DARK FANTASY WORLD: Customizable game that allows players to create their own stories in the vein of Berserk, The Witcher, and Game of Thrones
  • Fox, Daniel D. (Author)
Bestseller No. 3
Stratagem Pocket Compendium Spellbook Holder| 26 Pages per Book & 54 Playing Cards| Tabletop RPG Fantasy Game|Tome of Recollection
  • MAGIC AT YOUR FINGERTIPS: With 26 pages in a spellbook, you can gather your best sorceries all in one place. Includes 54 custom poker-size playing cards
  • ENCHANTER'S WISDOM: Channel your inner warlock or unholy sorcerer with this elegant, yet rustic arcane grimoire
  • MULTICLASSED: For wily warriors, cunning conjurers and zealous paladins, stash reference cards for artifacts, items, and abilities
  • THE STUFF OF LEGENDS: The Pocket Compendium is fully compatible with offical D&D 5e spell cards. No tinkering required
  • THE FUTURE IS UNWRITTEN: 54 blank cards leave room for epic customization. Whatever you need, right in your pocket
SaleBestseller No. 4
How to Draw Fantasy Art and RPG Maps: Step by Step Cartography for Gamers and Fans
  • Blando, Jared (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 128 Pages - 09/01/2015 (Publication Date) - IMPACT Books (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 5
The Basic Fantasy Equipment Emporium
  • Ludlum, Joe (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 53 Pages - 09/10/2019 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 6
108 Fantasy Neighborhood Maps for Game Masters: Unique maps for villages, towns, or city districts. GM aid for TTRPG's (Fantasy Tabletop Gaming Maps)
  • RPG Resources, Tabletop (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 109 Pages - 04/15/2022 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 7
Cubicle 7 Warhammer Fantasy RPG: Middenheim - City of The White Wolf
  • A History of Middenheim: A timeline of events leading up to the present day, detailing the cities past as a stronghold of the Ulirican faith and one time home to the usurper Wolf Emperors
  • A Visitors Guide: Eighty pages of detailed locations, NPCs and plot hooks set throughout the city's many districts
  • Dark Cults of Middenheim: A run down on the cults and conspiracies that make Middenheim their home, any one of which could threaten the very fabric of political, cultural, or religious life in the city
  • The Duchy of Middenheim: Middenheim is more than just a city - it also commands the territories that surround it, as far away as coastal Nordland. The Duchy of Middenheim provides details on regions directly within ambit of the city, as well as the often fractious nobility that control them
  • Bestiary, Characters and more: Additional beasts, new Character options for creating local adventurers, and the Wolf Kin career for those willing to embody the spirit of Ulric in all things.
Bestseller No. 8
Sorcerer Books are for Nerds D20 Funny Tabletop RPG Gamers T-Shirt
  • Sorcerer Books are for Nerds. D20 Funny Tabletop RPG Gamers. Role Play as Sorcerer, Explore tabletop adventure with Critical D20 dice. Fantasy RPG Roleplaying games. Show off to your tabletop gaming campaign group.
  • Roll for initiative. Battle goblins, orcs, fantasy monsters. Great novelty funny gifts for men, women, boys, girls, nerds, geeks, gamers who love roleplaying games, RPG tabletop gaming, adventure campaigns.
  • Lightweight, Classic fit, Double-needle sleeve and bottom hem
Bestseller No. 10
The Chaotic Caves
  • Neal, J. D. (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 46 Pages - 09/13/2019 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 11
The Ultimate Micro-RPG Book: 40 Fast, Easy, and Fun Tabletop Games (The Ultimate RPG Guide Series)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • D’Amato, James (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 127 Pages - 12/08/2020 (Publication Date) - Adams Media (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 12
Adventure Anthology 2
  • Lemon, James (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 105 Pages - 09/10/2019 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 13
The Adventurer’s Bond: A Young Adult LitRPG Fantasy Adventure (Adventures on Brad Book 5)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Wong, Tao (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 237 Pages - 01/31/2019 (Publication Date) - Starlit Publishing (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 14
Pegasus Spiele Talisman Adventures RPG Core Rulebook – Hardcover Book
  • Begin your exploration of the Realm with the Core Rulebook for the Talisman Adventures Fantasy Roleplaying Game! Magical forests, treacherous mountains, deadly dungeons, and more await you between these pages.
  • Begin your adventures as any of ten classes (assassin, druid, minstrel, priest, prophet, scout, sorcerer, thief, warrior, or wizard) and seven ancestries (elf, dwarf, human, ghoul, leywalker, troll, and sprite).
  • The Talisman Adventures Fantasy Roleplaying Game is a hardcover book divided into two sections: the Player’s Guide and the Game Master’s Guide. In the back of the book, you’ll find Light and Dark Fate tokens, character sheets, and six pre-gen characters. It also includes a short, starting adventure, Death’s Messenger, so that you can jump right into the action.
  • The Talisman Adventures Fantasy Roleplaying Game rules are fast-paced, easy to learn, and feature the new 3D6 Adventures rules set. With these rules, the players take the lead and determine the action as their characters explore magical new lands, encounter enigmatic strangers, and do battle against terrible monsters. This book provides a multitude of enemies, strangers, followers, mysterious locations, and magic items to include in your adventures. Forbidden knowledge and fabulous treasures — perhaps even the fabled Talisman of the Great Wizard — await the daring and heroic.
  • To play this game, you’ll need a few friends, three six-sided dice, 2–4 hours, and your imagination.
Bestseller No. 15
Fortress, Tomb, and Tower: The Glain Campaign
  • Gonnerman, Chris (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 60 Pages - 02/20/2013 (Publication Date) - CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 16
Fantasy Mapmaker: How to Draw RPG Cities for Gamers and Fans
  • Blando, Jared (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 128 Pages - 11/12/2019 (Publication Date) - IMPACT Books (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 17
The Dark Book: RPG Offline
  • Action RPG totally free and offline
  • A compelling story starring a skeleton
  • Hack n Slash old school diablo Style!
  • Classic Single Player Experience
  • MultiLanguage: Eng-Fra-Ita-Ger-Spa-Braz-Pусский

When it comes to buying rpg fantasy books, there are a few things you need to keep in mind in order to get the best possible deal. The first thing you need to do is set a budget for yourself. Decide how much money you are willing to spend on a book before you start shopping. This will help you narrow down your choices and make sure you don't overspend. Keep in mind that many stores offer discounts for purchasing multiple books at once. So, if you're looking to buy more than one book, it's definitely worth checking the store’s discount policy.

Another option to get the best deal on rpg fantasy books is to wait for sales. Major retailers will often have sales on popular titles a few times per year. By waiting for a sale, you can usually get a book at a significantly lower price than the regular retail price.

Finally, it is important to think about where you will be reading the book. If you plan on reading the book primarily at home, then it does not make sense to spend a lot of money on a hardcover edition. However, if you plan on traveling with the book or taking it to the beach, then spending a bit more money on a durable edition makes sense.

Here are a few tips to help you buy the best rpg fantasy books:

  1. Look for well-reviewed rpg fantasy books. Checking out what other readers have said about a book can give you a good idea of whether it's worth your time. You can find reviews online or in newspapers and magazines.
  2. Consider the author's reputation. If you're familiar with an author's other work and liked it, there's a good chance you'll enjoy their new book.
  3. Think about what you want to get out of the book. If you're looking for a light read, something funny, or a book that will make you think, you can narrow down your options by looking for books that fit those descriptions.
  4. Check the price. Sometimes, you can find great deals on new rpg fantasy books. But be careful of cheaply made books, they might not be worth your money.
  5. Take a look at the return policy. Some online stores will not accept returns on certain items, so it's important to know what the policy is before buying anything.
  6. Ask for recommendations. Talk to your friends, family, and fellow book lovers to see if they have any suggestions.

By doing all of these things, you can be sure that you're getting the best possible deal on rpg fantasy books when you shop online.