The 16 Best Books Like 1984

If you're looking for the best books like 1984 to buy online, look no further than this compiled list. We've gathered together a selection of books that are sure to please, whether you're looking.

So what are you waiting for? Start browsing and find your next great read today!

Our Favorite books like 1984:

SaleBestseller No. 1
Against All Odds: A True Story of Ultimate Courage and Survival in World War II
  • Hardcover Book
  • Kershaw, Alex (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 368 Pages - 03/22/2022 (Publication Date) - Dutton Caliber (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 2
To Kill a Mockingbird
  • BRAND NEW TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD PAPERBACK BOOK
  • Harper Lee (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 336 Pages - 02/01/2023 (Publication Date) - Harper Perennial (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 3
1984, Animal Farm (Set of 2 Books)
  • George Orwell (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 02/01/2023 (Publication Date) - Maple Press (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 4
Lord of the Flies
  • School is starting, order your book today!
  • William Golding (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 224 Pages - 12/16/2003 (Publication Date) - Penguin Books (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 5
Of Mice and Men
  • Steinbeck, John (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 107 Pages - 09/01/1993 (Publication Date) - Penguin Books (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 6
Facts Don't Care about Your Feelings
  • Shapiro, Ben (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 231 Pages - 11/05/2019 (Publication Date) - Creators Publishing (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 7
Project Hail Mary
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Andy Weir (Author) - Ray Porter (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 05/04/2021 (Publication Date) - Audible Studios (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 8
Spoonful
  • Amazon Prime Video (Video on Demand)
  • Harvey Guillén, Currie Graham, Maxwell Jenkins (Actors)
  • Stephen Surjik (Director) - Aadrita Mukerji (Writer) - Nick Santora (Producer)
  • Portuguese, Danish, Italian, Czech, Chinese (Playback Languages)
  • Portuguese, Danish, Italian, Czech, Chinese (Subtitles)
SaleBestseller No. 9
Greenlights
  • Audible Audiobook
  • Matthew McConaughey (Author) - Matthew McConaughey (Narrator)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 10/20/2020 (Publication Date) - Random House Audio (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 10
The Sleep Experiment: An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller (World's Scariest Legends)
  • Bates, Jeremy (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 255 Pages - 07/07/2019 (Publication Date) - Ghillinnein Books (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 11
1984 - 1992: Seems Like Fate
  • Audio CD – Audiobook
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 11/05/1998 (Publication Date) - Emi Import (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 13
The Crucible: (Penguin Orange Collection)
  • Miller, Arthur (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 160 Pages - 10/18/2016 (Publication Date) - Penguin Classics (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 14
Amadeus: Director's Cut [Blu-ray]
  • This refurbished product is tested and certified to look and work like new. The refurbishing process includes functionality testing, basic cleaning, inspection, and repackaging. The product ships with all relevant accessories, and may arrive in a generic box
  • F. Murray Abraham, Tom Hulce, Elizabeth Berridge (Actors)
  • Milos Forman (Director) - Peter Shaffer (Writer) - Michael Hausman (Producer)
  • English, French, Spanish, Danish, Dutch (Subtitles)
  • Audience Rating: R (Restricted)
Bestseller No. 15
Fossil Women's Rachel Tote Purse Handbag
  • Fossil has always been inspired by American creativity and ingenuity. Since 1984, we’ve strived to bring new life into the industry by making quality, fashionable watches and accessories that were both fun and accessible.
  • Are you a finder or seeker with style (and a lot of other stuff) to spare? Then Rachel’s classic silhouette is especially for you. Our must-have Rachel Tote features perfectly placed pockets and holds up to a 15-inch laptop.
  • Faux Leather Tote Bag; Zipper Closure; imported
  • Exterior Details: 2 Slide Pockets; Interior Details: 1 Zipper Pocket, 2 Slide Pockets; Device Compatibility: 15" Laptop
  • Measurements: 14"L x 4"W x 13"H; 2 9.25" Handles
Bestseller No. 16
The Mental Toughness Handbook: A Step-By-Step Guide to Facing Life's Challenges, Managing Negative Emotions, and Overcoming Adversity with Courage and Poise
  • Zahariades, Damon (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 204 Pages - 04/13/2020 (Publication Date) - Independently published (Publisher)

When it comes to buying books like 1984, there are a few things you need to keep in mind in order to get the best possible deal. The first thing you need to do is set a budget for yourself. Decide how much money you are willing to spend on a book before you start shopping. This will help you narrow down your choices and make sure you don't overspend. Keep in mind that many stores offer discounts for purchasing multiple books at once. So, if you're looking to buy more than one book, it's definitely worth checking the store’s discount policy.

Another option to get the best deal on books like 1984 is to wait for sales. Major retailers will often have sales on popular titles a few times per year. By waiting for a sale, you can usually get a book at a significantly lower price than the regular retail price.

Finally, it is important to think about where you will be reading the book. If you plan on reading the book primarily at home, then it does not make sense to spend a lot of money on a hardcover edition. However, if you plan on traveling with the book or taking it to the beach, then spending a bit more money on a durable edition makes sense.

Here are a few tips to help you buy the best books like 1984:

  1. Look for well-reviewed books like 1984. Checking out what other readers have said about a book can give you a good idea of whether it's worth your time. You can find reviews online or in newspapers and magazines.
  2. Consider the author's reputation. If you're familiar with an author's other work and liked it, there's a good chance you'll enjoy their new book.
  3. Think about what you want to get out of the book. If you're looking for a light read, something funny, or a book that will make you think, you can narrow down your options by looking for books that fit those descriptions.
  4. Check the price. Sometimes, you can find great deals on new books like 1984. But be careful of cheaply made books, they might not be worth your money.
  5. Take a look at the return policy. Some online stores will not accept returns on certain items, so it's important to know what the policy is before buying anything.
  6. Ask for recommendations. Talk to your friends, family, and fellow book lovers to see if they have any suggestions.

By doing all of these things, you can be sure that you're getting the best possible deal on books like 1984 when you shop online.